New mayors elected for Clearview, Mulmur

 In News

The uncertified election results were announced Oct. 22: Mayor-elect Doug Measures (pictured) is congratulated by supporters and other candidates gathered at Byng Public School in Stayner Monday night to hear the Clearview Township election results announced.

Clearview Township

Doug Measures was elected mayor with 2,565 votes, winning out over incumbent Christopher Vanderkruys, who got 1,967 votes.

Replacing Measures in the Ward 1 council seat is Ed Christie. He got 478 votes, winning out over Phyllis Dineen (263 votes) and Al Bell (219 votes).

In Ward 2, Doug McKechnie won with 526 votes, over Donna Baylis (94 votes).

In Ward 3, John Broderick won with 408 votes, over Maqsood Dogar (226 votes).

In Ward 5, Thom Paterson won with 469 votes, over Anthony Sist (244 votes).

In Ward 7, John Lamers won with 374 votes, over Deborah Bronée (278 votes).

Deputy Mayor Barry Burton, Ward 4 councillor Robert Walker and Ward 6 councillor Connie Leishman, were all acclaimed.

Mulmur Township

Janet Horner was elected mayor. She received 887 votes, winning out over incumbent Paul Mills, who had 611 votes.

Earl Hawkins retained the deputy mayor’s seat with 862 votes, winning out over Keith Lowry, who got 609 votes.

The three vacant council seats will go to Shirley Boxem (1,021 votes), Patricia Clark (886 votes) and Ken Cufaro (837 votes).




Recent Posts

Leave a Comment