Creemore Curling Club standings

 In Sports

Ladies League winner Team Fuller: Second Deb Prosser, Lead Marie Stephenson, Skip Catherine Fuller, Vice Johanne Neelin, with Lorna May presenting the Husker House Trophy.


The 2022-2023 Curling Season ended for the Ladies on Monday night with Team Fuller raising the Husker House trophy for the first time since 2019. A strong performance in the early ends had Team Baylis under pressure to catch up. A few more ends with brilliant shots by Marie, Debbie and Johanne and it was time for handshakes and celebrations. Congratulations to award winners Heather Walker (most dedicated), Lindsay Sherry (rookie of the year), Lawrie Badger (most improved) and Jazmin Verstegen (skip of the year). Great season of good curling!


Team win-loss-tie

Baylis 3-0-2

Crevier 3-0-2

Neelin 3-1-1

Kely 3-1-1

McArthur 2-2-1

Cass 0-4-1

Fuller 2-3-0

Vorstermans 0-5-0

The mixed league will play their last session on March 31.  Currently there is a tight race to receive the Creemore Village Pharmacy IDA Trophy With Baylis, Creviers, Kelly and Neelins all with 3 wins.   

Thank you to all curlers who have participated for the 2022/23 session. 


Congratulations to Team Walker, for winning session three of the Daytime League. From left: Jim Madill presents the Howard Madill trophy to skip Heather Walker, vice Marty Beelen, second Karen Crevier, and lead Mary Stewart. Good curling everyone!


In the men’s league, the Wes Sauder team finished the third session undefeated at 5 and 0 to win the Paul and Glenn Millsap trophy. From left: Brett Falls, second, Adam Verstegen, lead, John Millsap, presenting trophy and gifts, Wes Sauder, skip, and Scott McKay, vice. Wes thanks his team for their great work and shot-making.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment